cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting to Exhale

I like my burgundy rimmed glasses because they make me feel original as fuck. Not quite as bad-ass as Buddy Hollies, but hey hey, what can you do.

This has been one hell of a week. Chemistry is a fucking bitch, dig? God, I'm not going to become a fucking chemist or doctor. What do I need this SHITE for? I'm just glad the week is over. I've had too much work.

The Spongebob Squarepants cassette player I ordered avec mon argent arrived yesterday, probably by UPS. But no one answered when they called, so now I have to go pick it up from the damn postal office that's legendary for its bad service. Hell, I love life!

But on a happier note, the Bezazian branch is doing a library sale. Softcovers for 25 cents...hardcovers 50. SCORE. Only issue is, I have about 10 minutes to browse. Damn Free Street takes up my hours.

Merry merry merry merry almost-Christmas. Il me faut aide de la chimie. Oh sigh.

But I DID stop by the Wicker Park location of Reckless Records. MAN OH MAN OH MAN. It was a wet dream to me...they have cassettes, fucking cassettes. Daniel Johnston, why didn't I get that? Oh well. I got the Pogues' 'Love and Peace'. AND The Forever Changes on CD.

Love! I love Love, their different stringed beauty. Arthur Lee, Arthur Lee! God, gorgeous man.
"Oh how the snot has caked against my pants..."

9:48 p.m. - 12/05/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.