cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woody Allen Movie, Radio Days

For some reason I have the urge to list my "posse" at school and describe each one of them. I will, sometime.

Shit, I didn't know the post-office closes at 3PM on Saturdays. I got there at 5:15PM to find the doors locked. Now I can't pick up my damn cassette player until Monday, unless they bring it back again for delivery by then. Bummer.

Stopped by Reckless Records after Free Street to pick up two more cassettes. Heroes from David Bowie, and Alice's Restaurant from Arlo Guthrie. I've actually heard a lot more from his father than him. Woody Guthrie is pretty neat; closest thing to a white man's blues, REAL blues. I don't know if anyone has come close since then.

I was late for Free Street today because I stopped by the Bezazian Branch's book sale. Came away with six books: 2 mysteries from "The Cat Who..." series, which I've never read before. The English Patient, The Darkness Casts No Shadow, Unexpected Salami and Boomer. I liked the last one. It's like a mature picture book chronicling the life of a baby boomer.

All novels cost a total of $2. Nice.
Well, I should get to bed. And have a long, long sleep.

Oh, you know what movie I saw about 4 days ago? Invasion of the Bodysnatchers! The remake with Donald Sutherland, I mean. Great movie, but thinking about some of those graphics now gives me chills and goosebumps.

There was something really attractive about Jeff Goldblum to me. I don't know. I do like Jews a lot. And I do love tall and lean men (case in point: Donald Sutherland, Conan O'Brien). MMhhhm. Just a SMF: sexy motherfucker.

Heena's birthday is coming up. I sent her two letters. One of which I meant to send on Thanksgiving, it was a lit. assignment writing to who you were thankful for. The other is just a Happy Birthday letter and card. I did of quick sketch of her for the card. It actually didn't come out bad!

5:22 a.m. - 12/07/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.