cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Simon & Garfunkel :: El Condor Pasa. Also my mother's pointless talking.

My mom is going on one of those endless rants of hers. This time its about college. God I wish she would shut up. Jesus Christ. Okay, so and so is one of the top colleges, oh, what are you intrerested in Berkeley for I've never heard of it. You know so and so refused a scholarship because she was tired of going to all-girls schools? You know so and so got into Princeton AND Harvard? Blah blah blah blah blah blah.

Blah blah blah blah blah.
Chris in heaven, how I wish she could just keep fucking quiet. Ugh! Cheesus. Jesus in damn heaven.
I'm not listening to 2/3 of what she's saying. Christ. I understand, college defines my whole life! Okay, hard work pays off! Okay, life depends on my I make my bed! Okay okay okay! Enough with the sermon already!
Oh. Happy 2009!

Did I mention that I went to H_____'s place for Christmas and met the really awesome boyfriend of her NYU graduate sister who now lives in California? I liked him a lot. His named is R___, he plays acoustic guitar, he's Jewish and he has this great beard that I think I loved. And he was just this super chill, nice dude. Him and R______ go very well together, in my humble opinion.

But today when I was hanging with H_____, she was telling me that R___ said he was "very impressed with me". No shit! Apparently I was really laid back, and chill, and mature, and seemed like an "intelligent young lady" or something of that matter. I didn't tell H_____ that the comment made my day, naturally. But it did. I don't purposely meet people with the intention of impressing them. But when I do...it makes me feel really damn good about myself. Especially when it's from someone as cool as R___.

11:21 p.m. - 01/02/09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.