cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vague Conversation between Raven-Haired Boy and D_____

I'm the the library right now, during 6th lunch, with an intense need to vent.

I do love M___ C____. I do. But my God, she makes me want to clock her over the head sometimes.
Never have I known someone that is cynical about so many things. SO many things. And it's like "dude, what fucking personal tragedy happened to you to make you so goddamn pessimistic?"

Not only that, but she can be really closeminded, and judgemental.

In my experience people associate close-mindedness with being conservative. It's not the case for her, she has what you would call very "progressive" beliefs. About a week ago we were talking about the institution of marriage (WHICH SHE SEES AS POINTLESS) and having kids. K_____ R___ was saying that she thinks its kinda messed up to have kids without being married to your significant other, that you're denying your kids some of their parental rights and benefits.

M___ was just like, "Oh my God, who implanted these crazy ideas in her head?"

DUDE, CHILL THE FUCK OUT. Everybody is entitled to an opinion, just because it's not like yours doesn't mean you have to be so fucking pigheaded about it.

Damn. That's why I had to walk here in the library, because she was being cynical again and I couldn't stay near her for another minute, or else I'd be liable to say something I'd regret saying.

I really do love her though. She's awesome in every other way, and she's one of the few (if not the only) REALLY good friends that I have at Payton, and we have a shitload in common. This judgemental/pessimistic/close-minded thing just really fucks her up as a person. Otherwise, she would be perfect.

DONE.

Okay...positive things.
I love the Smiths. That is always positive. I chose to explicate "Handsome Devil" for an American Lit. assignment.

The pay period for Free Street started yesterday. I love Free Street. I love the people, I love what we do. I feel like I fit it. Finally.

Speaking of American Lit, it's probably my favorite class...in terms of the people in it. There is no one I have an inkling of dislike for. All the people are pretty cool. And. Yeah. American Lit is the stuff.

I'm hoping to take AP Language and Composition and AP Psych next year. I really hope that I got into both classes. With those Cs in Geo and Chem, I need to load up on those advanced placements.

12:52 p.m. - 02/04/09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.