cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

13th Floor Elevators :: You Don't Know

I love the sound of these guys. That shit they do, with the (wh wh wh wh wh wh) sound, I don't know where it comes from. I don't know how to describe it. But it sounds brilliant.

Received my paycheck on Friday. Know how much I keep? Half. Yeah, I kow. It's total bull shit monkey crap. But I can't do anything. That's just the way it is =/.
The check hasn't been cashed yet. Hopefully I'm running today, so maybe in the morning my mom can cash my check. I borrowed $25 from my dad on Saturday. Went down to get B_____'s birthday gift (which I think she liked). Also got One Hundred Years of Solitude, which I've wanted since forever.

I dropped by B_____'s house. We had a real cool time. We hung out. I ate some good Asian instant noodles. Watched part of Amelie. Twas all good.

It saddens me to know I only have $70 left. Damn. This means time to economize. I actually want to get a lot of t-shirts, like the kind I can wear to school. Thrift stores are a great place to get some. I stopped by Unique a couple while back, and saw some shirts I liked. They were all under three dollars!

Sometime this week after I cash my check, I'm going to Unique armed with $20. My goal is to leave with at least five shirts. I'm going to stop by my neighborhood army-surplus store, too. They have some nice flannel. And really bitchin' aviators (Some yellow ones caught my eye).

I never thought I had a personal style. If I were to give myself one, it would be tomboy casual. I discovered that I like men's clothes, or masculine looking clothes. Like flannel button ups, or men's collared shirts. I love that stuff.

I feel like it would look good on me. That combined the the Peter Pan cut I'm going to get, I could create an androgenous look. My mother might get the impression that I'm a butch lesbian.

12:09 a.m. - 07/28/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.