cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Dylan :: It's All Over Now, Baby Blue.

Good morning starshine.
The earth says hellooooo :)

Great song. I remember B_____ mentioned it was the first thing Johnny Depp said to the kids in the movie Charlie and the Charlie Factory. And I thought, "Hmm. Must be an odd movie." Of course, this was three years ago (!!!) before I knew jack shit about music.

I'm in a fairly decent mood at the moment. I went running this morning. My parents came back around nine, with groceries. And my mom got me two of those 2" binders that have the transparent slip where you can stick pictures and stuff. Yesss. I've always wanted one of those. I'll probably put a whole bunch of album cover pictures on there.

AND my check got cashed yesterday. Score motherfucker. Better news yet, my mom let me keep $131 instead of just $100. And I was paying my dad back from when I borrowed his money. But he only took back $10 instead of the $30 I owe him. Score mofo!

I dropped by Unique after "work". Mondays are always half off day. I went through the men's section and found three shirts. This collared one with orange stripes, a plain white collared one and what looked like a uniform shirt for a Midwest Elevator co. worker. I thought it would be fun to wear (really big on me though. I'd probably wear a tanktop with the unbuttoned open shirt over it.) And a copy of Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood for B_____.

I also got my copy (two years ago) from Unique. Everytime I go, Divine Secrets is there. I think what happens is that a book gets really popular when it first hits shelves (in this case, 1999 or something) and then 10 years later people go through their shit and dispose of the bestsellers they don't read anymore.

[Divine Secrets is a bestseller for a reason. I love, so much. It is possibly my favorite book ever. Yeah, it's a fucking chick novel. I stopped giving a shit. It's so beautiful, so beautifully written. The kind of friendship between those women is the kind that we only dream about. The whole Walker, Whitman, Brewer and Kelleher saga is incredible. I read the other books that complement them. But Divine Secrets will always be my favorite out of the three. I laughed. I cried. I sympathized. It doesn't get much better than this. When you look up chick-lit in the dictionary A PICTURE OF THIS BOOK should fucking be in there.]

Yeah. Kinda went off on a tangent there. But yes: I bought three (men's) shirts and a paperback for a grand total of $6.57. Yes, I am happy for myself.

I really like my summer book making program. It's cool. And I like to think my book is coming along quite nicely. Ha ha, yesterday a funny happening occured. Our coordinator was telling us about the field trip we have today, and one of the girls was asking about it. She wanted to know where it was, so she said "Where at?" Not where is it at, not even where it at. Just where at. I don't know if she meant to---sometimes your tongue slips and these things just happen. Whoo. It was funny. I thought about it in the shower this morning and I could hardly stand.

Oh, and I stopped by B_____'s house on Sunday. I gave her my gift. Two pins (one KISS one New York Dolls). A little plastic toy of a boy that pees that when you fill him with water and pull down his shorts. And a pair of earrings shaped like records. These had Jim Morrison on them.

I'm gonna jet, mofo. Later.

No wait! I keep forgetting to mention that I saw fantastic movie on early Sunday morning. Stand by Me. I love the song quite a bit. And when I heard about the film I really wanted to see it. Stars Wil Wheaton, with River Phoenix, Corey Feldman and Jerry O'Connell. It's the first really good movie that I've seen for a while. Sooo good. C'est magnifique. Feldman's character, that Teddy Duchamp dude. Shit. He killed me, he killed me so much. That kid was crazy as hell. Whoo man. One of my favorite parts was the lard-ass story that Gordy (Wheaton) made up. Pretty gross (it WAS being told by a 12-year-old boy) but entertaining. Damn. Stand By Me is just a good-ass movie. I can understand why Laura K______ from school said it is her favorite of all time.

10:22 a.m. - 7/29/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.