cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Franz Liszt :: Grey Clouds

Been watching the Olympics ever since I woke up. Well, now I'm watching that movie, "Stick It". But not really.

Yesterday was the last day of work. I'm pretty sad about it. I had a lot of fun and met some great people. Now I have nothing to wake up for during the summer. Well, except the service hours I'm doing at Salvation Army.

Weekends are disgustingly boring. I'm not kidding in the least. There is absolutely nothing to do. Well, I could work on chorus stuff and brush up on my music theory. Or I could start my response for our American Lit. essay.

I could be going to this graduation party at six o'clock. But I seriously hope that I'm not. It's not that I would HATE to go, I just rather wouldn't. I can very much be homebody when I want to be.

B_____ invited me to go shopping with her tommorow at 11AM. Her mom is a nail technician or something at the Golf Mill Mall, which is pretty far away. I'd like to go.

(Yo! Bum Rush the Show is ace, by the way).
So so so so bored. Even though there are things for me to do----things I'd rather not do. Like dust the living room. Like cleaning my room. Like getting more of my summer assignments done.

AND my house has ZERO food whatsoever.
What makes weekends so dull? I'm not completely broke, I've still got $30 and some change left. But I don't know if I'm going shopping with B_____ tomorrow. If I am, I might have next to nothing left.

No big deal. I get my final work paycheck the six days from now. $210...all mine. Around $45 for my hair. I don't know if I'm getting a yearbook or not. It would be cool to get one. But is it really worth sixty fucking dollars? Just for some stupid sentimental high school memories? Besides, nothing ever happens sophomore year anyway. We are virtually the most ignored class.

So, I'm off to do sonething productive with my time.
I was thinking of rewatching Rushmore sometime later. Great movie. Jason Schwartzman as Max Fischer has my heart. Even though he was kind of an asshole at times. But for real...do boys like him even exist?

Just like asking if friends like Juno MacGuff are real.

Happy Belated 08-08-08!

2:55 p.m. - 08/09/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.