cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Shangri-Las : Remember (Walkin' in the Sand)

I ran like two miles today. Not consecutively. But still...go me, again :)

My father came back from Nigeria yesterday.

I had two odd dreams today. The first one was actually around 11PM yesterday. It had these two women that were in a local laundromat. And these two guys were in it too. One girl was treating the other one really badly. These were four random people, by the way.
For some reason the majority of my dreams involve people I do not know, or have never seen before. They're just figments of my imagination. But it was a strange dream.

My second dream happened when I went to bed, after watching the last fifteen minutes of Late Night with Conan. He was in the dream. (It wasn't in any way sexual).
In the dream Conan was married to this really awful woman. She was a total bitch, she was practically evil. And he had a kid with her, a daughter I think.

Apparently Conan had gotten this other woman pregnant, a second lover actually. He was hiding in a stairway or something as his second lover gave birth. 'Cause his evil first wife was outside, with his daughter, and she was making all these terrible threats to get them as soon as they came out. And I somehow had gotten into the stairway.

Funny thing was...the mother of his newborn son was nowhere to be seen. And his newborn son was actually more of a 8-month-old, or something. But the kid was really beautiful. He had Conan's mahogany hair and blue eyes. I picked up the child and said to Conan, "Oh my God, he's perfect!"
Conan was on the phone at the time. He covered the receiver and whispered, "I know". But he was balding! His hair only framed the side of his head.

So I woke up thinking that Conan O'Brien wore a toupee. But then I snapped back to reality. There can't be a toupee that even resembles Conan's hair, or looks like a "Belgian dessert", as he put it. :D

In one of those dreams "A Whiter Shade of Pale" by Procol Harum was playing. Lovely song. It has a melancholy tone to it, but at the same time it could be one of those baby-making jams.

7:59 a.m. - 6/19/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.