cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Diamonds : Little Darling

Hello shorthair.

I like the way it looks, but it's high maintenance as hell so I don't know how long it will last =/. I'll enjoy it while I can.

On Monday my red champion Keds arrived! I love them, they fit beautifully and look hella fun. The soles have padding, which is a really nice change from Converse. Really nice.

Yesterday was sophomore registration. It was cool, I met up with people from last year, all good. I like my schedule quite a bit. Let's see if I can remember it...

1st period Chemistry
2nd period Concert Choir
3rd period Geometry
4th period AP World
5th period American Lit
6th period Lunch
7th period French II
8th period P.E. II

I'm happy that my hard classes are in the morning, and that I have gym last. Baothy and I are gonna hang in a couple hours. Probably going along the Belmost stop of the El, looking at stores and what not. It should be fun. AND I don't have volubnteering later, so it won't be like "shit I have to get home really soon". I'm going to meet her at one, and we can probably hang until 5:30 or something.


We were together on Monday, too. Went to the thrift store since it was half-off day. There was this black mail box, and B____ kept telling me I should get it. It was quite neat but I wouldn't know where the hell to put it. I think she wanted it more than I did.

But I DID walk away with cassettes of The Beach Boys' Do It Again, a single from Jesus and the Mary Chain and this French children's cassette caled Notre Zoo. I just listened to it a while ago, it's quite adorable. B_____ came away with an Alice in Chains CD, Skid Row and Aerosmith cassettes, and the book One More Day by Mitch Albom. Yeah, same guy who wrote Tuesdays with Morrie. Everyone wants to buy his books, looking for moral values and sentimentality.
Yeah. I'm not buying it. I'm sure the books are decent, but I can't say I'm one to follow bestsellers. I might check it out sometime.

Anyway, I'm gonna jet. Later.

10:49a.m. - 8/20/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.