cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The News

Unfortunately I can't listen to anything on the computer, since my brother decided to be an inconsiderate ass by taking the speakers. Yeah. Thanks brother dearest.

Free Street is pretty goddamn cool. I mean, I've gotten to know the people and they are all boss. And I love R__, of course. He's very likeable; except maybe to conservatives or racist Republicans.

I'm on the phone with B.
I'm glad I don't go to Lincoln Park with her. She hangs with a crowd that I wouldn't. And right now she has this bad ass boyfriend with a slight criminal record and shoplifting habit. But apparently, he's a GREAT guy.

At school I found out that this kid Eli S. is a dealer. Shit. I figured people at my school did drugs, but I go to one of those "smart-ass" schools where it's less obvious that kids do drugs. But yeah, this Eli deals, according to a source. I always thought he was cute, in a dorky-preppish way. But sometimes he's just laid-back as hell. All in all I am not too surprised.

I hope me and B's halloween plans are still on. For real. I won't know what to do if they are canceled.

Get paid in two weeks, get paid in two weeks. I've been thinking of what I'll do with my paycheck.

-Do something for my mom's birthday, which is on the 6th.
-Going to TARGET, hell yeah.
-Reckless Records.
-Buying a new portable CD player. Not more than $30.
-Putting aside $20 for the Kimya Dawson concert I can hopefully go to (it's on the 22nd).
-Books books books.
-Clothes clothes clothes.
-Posters for my room.

My paycheck is $225, all of which I get to keep pour moi.

I saw the movie Slap Shot, with the late great Paul Newman. Funny film. I wish I'd decided to see it before.
And Newman was bloody gorgeous, even is his early fifties. God yes. R.I.P., he's missed.

My mom used to buy his popcorn. It was good stuff.

8:08 p.m. - 10/24/08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.