cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Elliott Smith :: Fond Farewell

I can't stop listening to Elliott Smith. His songs provide a lot of comfort. There's one playlist that I really like, I think it was the first Elliott Smith one that I listened to. The songs were great. It's just that the person spelled his name wrong, "Eliot". No matter. That won't weigh on my conscience.

I just get a shitload of sincerity out of his music. I can really feel what he's saying, you know? And I don't get that from a lot of artists (namely indie ones). Hmm. I need to own something from him, too. R.I.P. love.

I spent much of my spirng break going to Free Street rehearsals. And I enjoyed it a lot. Stirred is coming along nicely. Less than one week until we open. I almost crap my pants just now. I love those guys, Free Street people. I don't know for sure if I'll do it over the summer.

I readily admit my stupidity toward saving most of my homework for this weekend. I did almost nothing over break. I spent much of post-Free Street saturday slaving away on AP World and some Chem stuff. I know how stupid I am. H_____ even invited me to Easter Sunday dinner with her, but I turned it down because I thought I'd have too much left to do if I got home at 6:00.

I always have so much more to say, then I fucking forget. Well I can't stand being a sophomore, and I can't wait until this schoolyear is fucking over. Just two more months. Two more months and I'm out of this hellhole. But then junior year's gonna suck with all the work I have. At least I'll be an upperclassman.

I'm less than five months away from turning 17. And I feel quite useless. My paycheck has dwindled. It's more than two weeks until the next payday. Bah humbug!

2:01 p.m. - 04/12/09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.