cleverjello's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Le roi pecheur

Mais en fait, il est 12h27 ici parce que je suis a Montreal.

It's been a time. Very chill. Interesting to visit a place like Montreal in its off season. Right after Christmas and before New Years Eve. The weather is far from the best. Things aren't as prett as they could be. But I also still think Montreal is quite a cool city. It's been nice to practice my french and watch french TV channels (though the Quebecois accent is something...like the American English equivalent of a Wisconsin accent).

I am so glad I rented an airbnb to myself for this trip. It's made all the difference to have a quiet place to come back to - or to take it easy in the mornings, then go out in the afternoons. I'm super on my period rn so today I took it easy, and I mostly walked around the neighborhood. Luckily I'm walking distance from lots and lots of things. Tomorrow I'm going to hit up their museum of fine arts (free!). Then maybe get poutine? Tbh, I haven't been impressed by the food here, and poutine doesn't really appeal to me like that..but it's as if I didn't really visit Montreal if I don't get poutine - right?

Drinking a Montreal beer and thinking about 2018. The difficult year this has been for my emotions. I still feel like an emotional wreck, sometimes. The self-doubt and anxiety can be unyielding. My therapist suggested that I return to journaling as a regular practice and I like that idea. I'm going to do that. I need more things that ground me and more things that get me out of my head, which can be a really scary place to be.

I have accomplished many things this year and I think in 2019 I will accomplish more. I'm scared a lot of time, too. I hope I won't be scared forever. I hope I won't worry about how other people perceive me forever. It's hard, much of the time. I hope in 2019 will grant me with the coping strategies to deal with difficult things better.

11:27 p.m. - 12/28/2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

avant - ensuite

New.

Keep Guessing

archives

drop by?

Make Friends

Alone.

Wild Card

Buddies.